Pattern of the Week: Cross-Over Long DC Fingerless Gloves by Rhelena

IMG_20160323_2323541_rewindI finished these for my mom. She asked for them because her hands get cold at work but she needs her fingers unencumbered. I was actually looking for a crochet pattern that has just the fingertips missing but that comes up at the base of the fingers. But this pattern taught me a new stitch and worked out just fine for my mom!

I used Red Heart: Warm Brown yarn and my Boyle G 4.25mm hook. The pattern says its for petite hands and my mom’s hands are medium/large-ish so I increased by a few chains at the beginning. I think I chained 30 or more instead of 24. It seems like the project worked up thicker to me. That’s actually my hands in the pictures, which are smaller than my mom’s. (I’m not exactly the ideal hand model! It took an ounce of bravery to post the picture since I’m very self-conscious about my hands.)

Shout out to Rhelena over at Crochet N’ Crafts for this stylish pattern. If you like the Cross Over Long Double Crochet Fingerless Gloves, please visit Rhelena’s blog for the pattern and have a look around.

IMG_20160323_2325350_rewind

Leave a Reply

